The latest dictation from Dublin will see the formation of a new electoral area in the Sligo 2019 local elections. Sadly despite the changes, there has not been much publicity for the new area which has understandably has left many voters angered. The area is named Sligo – Drumcliffe and includes, amongst others:

Ballincar | Ballintogher | Ballisodare | Ballygawley | Ballintrillick | Calry | Carney | Carraroe | Cliffoney | Collooney | Drumcliffe |  Glencar | Grange | Knocknahur | Lissadell| Maugherow | Mullaghmore | Rathcormack | Rosses Point & More

The electoral area can be seen on the map below.

Now more than ever there is a need for a strong independent voice in Sligo County Council to ensure the needs of our community are truly represented.